

Past Recipients of the Distinguished Citizen Award

2025 – Jesús Garza | Former CEO Seton Healthcare Family, Deputy GM LCRA, Austin City Manager

2024 – Ray Wilkerson | President, Ray Wilkerson Companies, Inc.

2023 – Fred Heldenfels IV | President and CEO, Heldenfels Enterprises, Inc.

2022 - Alan Graham | Founder and CEO, Mobile Loaves & Fishes

2021 – Elizabeth Christian | CEO, Elizabeth Christian Public Relations

2019 – Clarke Heidrick | Partner, McGinnis Lochridge

2018 – Tim Crowley | Austin Region President, Frost Bank

2017 – David Roche | Managing Principal, Endeavor Real Estate Group

2016 – Tim Taylor | Partner, Jackson Walker

2015 – William H. McRaven | Chancellor, University of Texas System

2014 – Tim Timmerman | Chair, Lower Colorado River Authority

2013 – John Sharp | Chancellor, Texas A&M System

2012 – William Powers, Jr. | President, The University of Texas at Austin

2011 – Joe Holt | Chair, JP Morgan Chase

2010 – Bobby and Jimmy Gregory | Co-Owners, Texas Disposal Systems

2009 – Gary Farmer | Principal, Heritage Title

2008 – Frank Denius | #1 Longhorn Fan

2007 – Rick Perry | Governor, State of Texas

2006 - DeLoss Dodds | University of Texas Athletics Director

2005 – Pete and Tomi Winstead | Community Leaders

2004 - Gus Garcia | Former Mayor of Austin